Theater

School of Theater

Academic Requirements

Click to Access

Theater Departments 

General Information
Cross-Disciplinary and Critical Studies
  • Amanda Shank
    Mentor Meetings
    Conversations in Contemporary Theater (TAIC-100-01)
    Survey of World Theater - Text (TAIC-300-01)
    ashank@calarts.edu
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Carl Hancock Rux
    Writing for Performance I (TWFP-330-01, TWFP-530-01)
    chancockrux@calarts.edu
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Charles McNulty
    Once Acts: A Writing Workshop (THST-450-01, THST-550-01)
    cmcnulty@calarts.edu
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Terry Wolverton
    twolverton@calarts.edu
    Judith Teitelman
    jteitelman@calarts.edu
    Entrepreneurship (TGEN-450-01, TGEN-750-01)
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Evelyn Serrano
    Art & Comm Engagement (TAIC-315)
    eserrano@calarts.edu
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Jane Pickett
    Crafting Your Series (TWFP-260-01, TWFP-560-01)
    jpickett@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/96945106371?pwd=b1p0U3hEc3ZSVWxjYzREWTA0R0dHdz09
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Jose Luis Blondet
    jblondet@calarts.edu
    Asher Hartman
    ahartman@calarts.edu
    Inter. Strategies for Performance (THST-501-01)
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Lewis Klahr
    Collage for the Theater Artist (TDIR-415-01, TDIR-515-01)
    Screenwriting for Theater Artist (TWFP-450-01, TWFP-525-01)
    Intro to Personal Filmmaking (TIMM-205-01, TIMM-505-01)
    Cinematic Elixers - MFA 1 (TIMM-521-01, TDIR-521-01)
    Cinematic Elixers - MFA 2 (TIMM-621-01, TDIR-621-01)
    Cinematic Elixers - MFA 3 (TIMM-721-01, TDIR-721-01)
    lklahr@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/98809549467?pwd=aDh3cTZKb3p1SnVOUTV1RkJqeDlSZz09
  • Mona Heinze
    Grad Seminar: Adaptation (THST-530-01)
    mheinze@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/96804717056
    9am to 12pm
    Available during the morning session. Otherwise, email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
Performance (Acting and Directing)
Experience Design and Production
  • Amber Larosa
    Digital Techniques II (TIMM-444-01, TIMM-644-01)
    alarosa@calarts.edu
    No Zoom Meeting
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Anne Militello
    Mentor Meetings
    Design and Production Seminar (TDAP-620-11)
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-695-11)
    Art & Architecture (TLTG-326-01, TLTG-626-01)
    Moving Lights for Music (TLTG-470-01, TLTG-670-01)
    amilitello@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/97490457517
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Bree Sherry
    Foundations of Stage Management II (TMSM-501-01)
    Stage Manage(r) (TMSM-701-01)
    bsherry@calarts.edu
    No Zoom Meeting
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Camille Benda
    Mentor Meetings
    Design and Production Seminar (TDAP-320-05, TDAP-620-05)
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-395-05, TDAP-695-05)
    MFA 1 Costume Design (TCOS-511-01)
    Open Dress (TCOS-661-01)
    cbenda@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/95116782520
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Camilo Alvarez
    Statical Engineering (TTDI-226-01, TTDI-526-01)
    calvarez@calarts.edu
    No Zoom Meeting
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Carlo Maghirang
    Digital Rendering/Previz (TIMM-445-01, TIMM-645-01)
    cmaghirang@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/93603781656
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Chris Barreca
    Mentor Meetings
    Design and Production Seminar (TDAP-620-01A, TDAP-620-01B)
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-695-01
    Design Methodology (TSCE-545-01, TSCE-545A-01)
    Production Design (TSCE-650-01)
    Closure (TSCE-750-01)
    cbarreca@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/4835148959
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Christopher Akerlind
    Closure (TCOS-730-01)
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-395-02, TDAP-695-02)
    Lighting Design 2 (TLTG-215-01)
    Lighting the New Script (TLTG-330-01, TLTG-630-01)
    Advanced Light Lab (TLTG-250-01, TLTG-550-01)
    cakerlind@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/6936082008
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Cristian Amigo
    Mentor Meetings
    Music, Sound Art, Design (TSND-330-01, TSND-530-01)
    Design and Production Seminar (TDAP-320-12, TDAP-620-12)
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-395-12, TDAP-695-12)
    Research Based Sound Design (TSND-112-01, TSND-512-01)
    camigo@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/92406852863
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Donovan Keith
    Unity Game Engine (TVID-453-01, TVID-653-01)
    dkeith@calarts.edu
    No Zoom Meeting
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Ellen McCartney
    Mentor Meetings
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-395-10, TDAP-695-10)
    Costume Techniques I (TCOS-101-01)
    Costume Design Methodology (TCOS-211-01)
    Closure (TCOS-730-01)
    Ode to Paul Thek 1 (TFND-115B-01)
    Ode to Paul Thek 2 (TFND-115K-01)
    emcartny@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/99775502395?pwd=TzRFWGV5Wm5oaWsxek96VElUZnFXQT09
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Hunter Wells
    Costume Techniques II (TCOS-151-02)
    hwells@calarts.edu
    No Zoom Meeting
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Julianne Zajac
    Basic Scene Painting (TADP-375-0)
    jzajac@calarts.edu
    No Zoom Meeting
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • TBD
    Model Making (TSCE-110A-01)
    scrofano@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/98564726534
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Janie Geiser
    Material Performance (TDIR-504-01, TIMM-504-01)
    Special Topics Pup: Projected Object (TIMM-430G-01, TIMM-530G-01)
    Performing Object Laboratory (TIMM-471-01, TIMM-571-01)
    Substitute Objects (TFND-115L-01)
    geiser@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/97067229382
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Jason McManus
    Art of Themed & Imm Ent
    jmcmanus@calarts.edu
    No Zoom Meeting
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Jon Gottlieb
    Mentor Meetings
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-395-07, TDAP-695-07)
    Basic Sound Kit (TFND-110P-01)
    Special Topics in Sound Design: Gear (TSND-356-01, TSND-656-01)
    Methodology of Sound Design (TSND-365-01, TSND-665-01)
    jgottlieb@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/96939907854?pwd=QnBpVFlUWmE0R3F1blc5UHR5QXJxQT09
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Julianne Figueroa-Castro
    Design and Production Seminar (TDAP-620-08)
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-695-08)
    jfigueroa@calarts.edu
    No Zoom Meeting
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Justin Hogan
    FV 101 - FV Pre-Prod Planning (TIMM-442-01, TIMM-642-01)
    jhogan@calarts.edu
    No Zoom Meeting
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Kristen Showalter
    Art Direction II (TADP-410-01, TADP-610-01)
    kshowalter@calarts.edu
    No Zoom Meeting
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Michael Darling
    Mentor Meetings
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-395-03, TDAP-695-03)
    AutoCAD II (TIMM-325-01, TIMM-625-01)
    Digital Fab for Model Making (TTDI-230-01, TTDI-530-01)
    AutoDesk REVIT 1 (TTDI-345-01, TTDI-645-01)
    mdarling@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/91827197548
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Morgan Zupanski
    Special Topics in Stage Mgt (TMSM-325-01, TMSM-525-01)
    TBD
    No Zoom Meeting
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Nikki Hyde
    Mentor Meetings
    Design and Production Seminar (TDAP-320-09)
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-395-09)
    Run Crew (TACT-131-01)
    Basic Stage Management II (TMSM-101-01)
    Shark Tank (TFND-120G-01)
    nhyde@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/97309485878
    9am to 12pm
    Available during the morning session. Otherwise, email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course.
  • Peter Flaherty
    Mentor Meetings
    Design and Production Seminar (TDAP-320-06, TDAP-620-06)
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-395-06, TDAP-695-06)
    Barbeque (TFND-125C-01)
    Integrating Video & Live Performance (TVID-401-01, TVID-501-01)
    Creating for VR (TVID-450-01, TVID-615-01)
    pflaherty@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/97797206379?pwd=YlNuNGo1SUtOWDk4MnJncGVJajBaZz09
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Rachel Scandling
    Mentor Meetings
    Design and Production Seminar (TDAP-620-14)
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-695-14)
    Creative Producing Studio (TMPR-650-01)
    Business of Producing Performance (TMPR-615-01)
    rscandling@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/96657946629
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Richard Molina
    Introduction to Sketchup (TIMM-210-01)
    rmolina@calarts.edu
    No Zoom Meeting
    Email faculty directly if you would like to register for this course
  • Shannon Scrofano
    Mentor Meetings
    Design and Production Seminar (TDAP-320-13)
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-395-13)
    UG Spc Tpcs Theater Design (TSSCE-300-01)
    Healthcare by Design (TIMM-322-01, TIMM-622-01)
    BFA Closure (TDAP-450-01)
    sscrofano@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/98564726534
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Shaurjya Banerjee
    Design and Production Production (TDAP-695-03)
    Technical Design (TTDI-460-01, TTDI-560-01)
    Special Topics in Technical Direction (TTDI-475-01, TTDI-675-01)
    sbanerjee@calarts.edu
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/91631830735
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm