Critical Studies

School of Critical Studies

Academic Requirements

Click to view requirements


  • The School of Critical Studies is not participating in 2022 Course Advising Day.
  • Administrative Support:  Alecia Menzano and Ashley Turner will available to answer questions. They do not add students to classes but can answer general Critical Studies questions.

Faculty: Please feel free to email Critical Studies faculty directly with questions:

Bill Alschuler walschuler@calarts.edu
Piers Armstrong parmstrong@calarts.edu
Amanda Beech abeech@calarts.edu
Adam Berg aberg@calarts.edu
Gidget Brogdon gviani@calarts.edu
Michael Bryant mbryant@calarts.edu
Tisa Bryant tbryant@calarts.edu
Gabrielle Civil gcivil@calarts.edu
Andrew Culp aculp@calarts.edu
Arne DeBoever adeboever@calarts.edu
Ken Ehrlich kehrlich@calarts.edu
Brian Evenson bevenson@calarts.edu
Andrea Fontenot afontenot@calarts.edu
Carribean Fragoza carribeanfragoza@calarts.edu
Ernest Hardy ehardy@calarts.edu
Shanjie Hu jhu@calarts.edu
Ryan Jeffery rjeffery@calarts.edu
Norman Klein nklein@calarts.edu
Anthony McCann amccann@calarts.edu
Carri Musser-Biggle cmusserbiggle@calarts.edu
Claire Phillips cphillips@calarts.edu
Andrea Quaid aquaid@calarts.edu
Julia Rold jrold@calarts.edu
Daniel Sacilotto dsacilotto@calarts.edu
Janet Sarbanes sarbanes@calarts.edu
Niki Schindler nschindl@calarts.edu
Matias Viegener viegener@calarts.edu
Neal Wilson nwilson@calarts.edu