Critical Studies

School of Critical Studies

Academic Requirements

Click to Access


General Information
Faculty for School of Critical Studies
  • Alschuler, William
    Intro to Archeology CSCM-163
    Introduction to Holography CSCM-461
    Introduction to Holography CSCM-561
    walschuler@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/96665511087?pwd=NlZmU2xQSk02Wjhud2hzQXIwY2l1UT09
  • Beech, Amanda
    Critical Discourse in the Arts and Media (1st Years) CMAP-624
    abeech@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Berg, Adam
    What is Philosophy? CHMN-231
    The Philosophy of Vision & Visuality CHMN-436
    The Philosophy of Vision & Visuality CHMN-536
    aberg@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Brogdon, Gidget
    Human Sexuality CSCM-207-01R
    gviani@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Bryant, Mike
    Genetics: From Mendel to Monsanto CSCM-125-01
    Biodiversity and Conservation CSCM-322-01
    Biology of Politics CSCM-425-01
    Biology of Politics CSCM-525-01
    mbryant@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Cachia, Amanda
    Museums and Indigenous People: History and Decolonization CCST-434-01
    Museums and Indigenous People: History and Decolonization CCST-534-01
    acachia@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Civil, Gabrielle
    Letters & Conversations CCRW-367-01
    Writing and Performing the Self CMWP-688-01
    Activating Art/Making Activism CSOC-305-01
    gcivil@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Culp, Andrew
    Introduction to Radical Politics CHMN-118--01
    Critical Discourse in the Arts and Media Lectures (2nd Years ON CAMPUS) CMAP-624-02
    Thesis Writing Seminar CMAP-625-01
    Critical Discourse in the Arts and Media Lectures (2nd Years VIRTUAL)CMAP-636O-01R
    aculp@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • DeBoever, Arne
    Being Vulnerable: An Introduction CSOC-111-01
    adeboever@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Earle, David
    The Art of the Invisible: Experiments in Radio Production and Podcasting CCST-258-01
    dearle@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Ehrlich, Ken
    Infrastructure and the Climate Imaginary CCST-372-01
    kehrlich@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Evenson, Brian
    Short Fiction Workshop CMWP-646-01
    bevenson@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Fetter, Pamela
    ArtSpeak 2 CCSE-002-01
    1pm to 4pm
    https://vcccd-edu.zoom.us/j/98560079595?pwd=YnJtbE1KRE5kTmFaMG51TkFiSUFuZz09
  • Fontenot, Andrea
    21st Century Trans-Feminisms: Transnational, Transgender, Transgenerational CSOC-235-01
    Munoz: Queer Worldmaking CSOC-4XX-01
    Munoz: Queer Worldmaking CSOC-5XX-01
    afontenot@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Hamill, Chad
    Indigenous Aesthetics: The Art of Resistance CSOC-203-01
    chamill@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Hardy, Ernest
    Global Queer Cinema CCST-303-01R
    Black/Queer/Black CCST-345-01R
    ehardy@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Jeffery, Ryan
    How Maps Lie CSOC-322-01
    9am to 12pm
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/98261078971
  • Klein, Norman
    European Studies vCCST-158-01R
    History of Simulation CCST-354-01
    Archeologies of the Present CCST-444-01
    Archeologies of the Present CCST-544-01
    nklein@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Leong,Michael
    Poetry Workshop CCRW-311-01
    Exit Strategies CMWP-660-01
    mleong@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Malkin, Joshua
    Screenwriting something CMWP-6XX-01
  • McCann, Anthony
    Capitalist Theology and the Magic of the State CHMN-444-01R
    Capitalist Theology and the Magic of the State CHMN-544-01R
    Poetry Writing Workshop CMWP-614-01R
    amccann@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Musser-Biggle, Carri
    Human Anatomy CSCM-222-01R
    cmusserbiggle@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Nauman, Nicholas
    Food Stuff: Eating and Cooking in a Material World-CCST-274-01
  • Negarestani, Reza
    What is Mathematical Thinking? CSCM-256-01R
    rnegarestani@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Phillips, Claire
    Slipstream CCRW-221-01
    cphillips@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Plot, Martin
    Borges and the Political CHMN-294-01
    Latin American Politics and Society CSOC-325-01
    Political Theory in Latin America CSOC-414-01
    Political Theory in Latin America CSOC-514-01
    mplot@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Quaid, Andrea
    Feminist Poetics-CCRW-457-01
    Feminist Poetics CCRW-557-01
    9am to 12pm
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/99206992246?pwd=MXhRMkpBT2FETUxxdDQwaW1tM2RnQT09
  • Rousso-Schindler, Nicole
    Ethnography of the Particular CSOC-336-01
    11am-12pm/3pm-4pm
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/6634918159
  • Sarbanes, Janet
    Posthuman Fiction CHMN-149-01
    The Making of Everyday Life: Fluxus Experiments CHMN-435-01
    The Making of Everyday Life: Fluxus Experiments CHMN-535-01
    The Novel CMWP-634-01
    sarbanes@calarts.edu
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
  • Stone, Andrew
    Intro to Bizarro Fiction CCRW-204-01
    1pm to 4pm
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/92762895964
  • Viegener, Matias
    Queer Books CHMN-335-01
    Writing Now CMWP-601-01
    Writing Now CMWP-601-02
    Queer Entanglements CMWP-687-01
    9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm
    https://calarts.zoom.us/j/92111376280?pwd=MUJkUEZmWXFEQWc4dGFRMlFCOGNKZz09