Jump to Navigation

Academic Calendar

2014-2015

Semester I / Fall 2014
Monday July 7 Payment Period for Fall 2014 Tuition & Fees Begins
Tuesday Aug. 5 Registration Begins
Thursday Aug. 21 Deadline for Fall 2014 Tuition Payment
Monday Sept. 1 Labor Day Holiday1
Saturday-Wednesday Aug. 23-Sept. 3 Late Payment Period2
Saturday-Sunday Aug. 16-31 Gateway Programs
Tuesday-Friday Sept. 2-5 Orientation
Wednesday September 3 Final Deadline for Fall 2014 Tuition Payment
Friday Sept. 5 Course Advising Day
Monday September 8 Fall 2014 Classes Begin
Monday-Friday Sept. 8-26 Add/Drop Period
Friday September 26 Deadline to Add/Drop Courses
Monday Oct. 13 Indigenous People’s Day1
Friday Nov. 14 Deadline for Late Withdrawal (‘W’ on transcript)
Thursday-Friday Nov. 27-28 Thanksgiving Holiday1
Friday Dec. 12 Classes End
Semester II / Spring 2015
Monday November 10 Payment Period for Spring 2015 Tuition & Fees Begins
Tuesday December 9 Registration Begins
Friday December 12 Deadline for Spring 2015 Tuition Payment
Saturday-Friday Dec. 13–Jan. 16 Late Payment Period2
Friday January 9 Mentoring, Advising & Schedule Resolution Day (Course Advising Day)
Monday January 12 Spring 2015 Classes Begin
Monday-Friday January 12-23 Interim3
Monday-Friday January 12-30 Art Practicum4
Friday January 16 Final Deadline for Spring 2015 Tuition Payment
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day1
Monday-Friday Jan. 12-Feb. 6 Add/Drop Period
Friday February 6 Deadline to Add/Drop Courses
Monday February 16 President’s Day1
Friday March 20 Deadline for Late Withdrawal (‘W’ on transcript)
Saturday – Sunday March 21-29 Spring Break
Friday May 15 Classes End
Friday May 15 Commencement

Notes

1. Institute closed; offices closed.
2. Registration hold and a late payment fee of $200.
3. Please check the Course Catalog for an up-to-date list of programs participating in Interim.
4. Art Practicum is limited to students in the School of Art.

Summer Session 2015
Monday March 23 Registration Begins
Monday May 18 Summer 2015 Classes Begin
Tuesday May 19 Deadline to Add Classes
Friday May 22 Deadline to Drop Classes
Friday June 5 Deadline for Late Withdrawal (‘W’ on transcript)
Friday June 19 Classes End
Last edited by bhoward on Mar 16, 2015
Close Menu
Open Menu