Tuition and Fees Dates

2018-2019

July 2 Monday  Payment period begins and tuition statements are available online
August 16 Thursday Tuition payment deadline without a $200 late fee
September 14 Friday Final tuition payment deadline
November 5 Monday Payment period begins and tuition statements are available online
December 14 Friday Tuition payment deadline without a $200 late fee
January 18
Friday
Final tuition payment deadline
TBD Payment for Summer 2019 Tuition & Fees
TBD Deadline for Summer 2019 Tuition

Academic Dates

April 30
Monday 
Fall 2018 Mentoring/Advising Period Begins
May 15 Tuesday Fall 2018 Registration Begins (Continuing Students)
August 14 Tuesday Fall 2018 Registration Begins (New Students)
August 25 – September 1 Saturday-Saturday Gateway Programs
September 2 – 9 Sunday-Sunday New Student Orientation
September 3 Monday Labor Day Holiday (Institute closed; offices closed)
September 6 Thursday Course Advising Day
September 10 Monday Fall 2018 Classes Begin
September 10-21 Monday-Friday Add/Drop Period
October 8 Monday Indigenous People’s Day (Institute closed; offices closed)
November 16 Friday Deadline for Late Withdrawal (‘W’ on transcript)
November 22-23 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday (Institute closed; offices closed)
December 14 Friday Fall 2018 Semester Classes End
December 24 Monday Fall 2018 Grades Due

Spring 2019

December 3 Monday Mentoring/Advising Period Begins
December 18 Tuesday Spring 2019 & Winter Session 2019 Registration Begins
January 9 Wednesday New Student Orientation
January 10 Thursday Course Advising Day
January 14 Monday Winter Session 2019 Classes Begin*
January 14 Monday Character Animation Classes Begin
January 14 - 18 Monday-Friday Winter Session Add/Drop Period
January 14 - Feb. 1 Monday-Friday Spring 2019 Add/Drop Period
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Institute closed; offices closed)
January 25 Friday Winter Session 2019 Classes End
January 28 Monday Spring Session 2019 Classes Begin
February 4 Monday Winter Session 2019 Grades Due
February 18 Monday President's Day (Institute closed; offices closed)
March 30 - April 7 Saturday - Sunday Spring Break 2019
April 12 Friday Deadline for Late Withdrawal (‘W’ on transcript)
May 17 Friday Spring 2019 Classes End
May 17 Friday Graduation Ceremony
May 27 Monday Spring 2019 Grades Due

*Winter Session includes the Schools of Art, Dance, Critical Studies, Music, Theater & the Film/Video Program and Film Directing Program.


Summer Session 2019

April 2-May 17 Tuesday-Friday Registration
May 27 Monday Classes Begin
May 27-30 Monday-Thursday Summer Drop Period
June 14 Thursday Deadline for Late Withdrawal ('W' on transcript)
June 28 Friday Summer 2019 Classes End
July 8 Monday Summer 2019 Grades Due