Tuition and Fees Dates

2017-2018

July 5 Wednesday Payment Period for Fall 2017 Tuition & Fees Begins
August 10 Thursday Deadline for Fall 2017 Tuition Payment
August 11 - Sept. 15 Friday - Friday Late Payment Period*
September 15 Friday Final Deadline for Fall 2017 Tuition Payment
November 6 Monday Payment Period for Spring 2018 Tuition & Fees Begins
December 15 Friday Deadline for Spring 2018 Tuition Payment
December 16 - Jan. 12, 2018 Saturday - Friday Late Payment Period*
January 12, 2018 Friday Final Deadline for Spring 2018 Tuition Payment
TBD Payment for Summer 2018 Tuition & Fees
TBD Deadline for Summer 2018 Tuition

* Late payment will result in a registration hold and a fee of $200.


Academic Dates

Fall 2017

May 1 Monday Fall 2017 Mentoring/Advising Period Begins
May 16 Tuesday Fall 2017 Registration Begins (Continuing Students)
August 8 Tuesday New Student Registration 
August 26 - Sept. 2 Saturday-Saturday Gateway Programs
August 31 Thursday New Student Advising Event
September 3-10  Sunday-Sunday
New Student Orientation
September 4 Monday Labor Day Holiday (Institute closed; offices closed)
September 7 Thursday Course Advising Day
September 11 Monday Classes Begin
September 11-22 Monday-Friday Add/Drop Period
October 9 Monday Indigenous People’s Day (Institute closed; offices closed)
November 17 Friday Deadline for Late Withdrawal (‘W’ on transcript)
November 23-24 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday (Institute closed; offices closed)
December 15 Friday Classes End
December 26 Tuesday Fall 2017 Grades Due

Spring 2018

December 4 Monday Mentoring/Advising Period Begins
December 19 Tuesday Spring 2018 & Winter Session 2018 Registration Begins
January 4 Thursday Course Advising Day
January 8 Monday Winter Session 2018 Classes Begin* (excluding School of Film/Video)
January 8 Monday Spring 2018 Classes Begin (School of Film/Video only)
January 8 - 12 Monday-Friday Winter Session Add/Drop Period*
January 8 - Feb. 9 Monday-Friday Spring 2018 Add/Drop Period
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Institute closed; offices closed)
January 19 Friday Winter Session 2018 Classes End
January 22 Monday Spring 2018 Classes Begin (excluding School of Film/Video)*
January 29 Monday Winter Session 2018 Grades Due*
February 19 Monday President's Day (Institute closed; offices closed)
March 24 - April 1 Saturday - Sunday Spring Break
April 6 Friday Deadline for Late Withdrawal (‘W’ on transcript)
May 11 Friday Classes End
May 11 Friday Commencement
May 21 Monday Spring 2018 Grades Due

*Schools participating in Winter Session are Art (Practicum), Music (Interim), Theater, Dance, and Critical Studies.

Summer Session 2018

March 27-May 11 Tuesday-Friday Registration
May 21 Monday Classes Begin
May 21-24 Monday-Thursday Summer Session Drop Period
June 7 Thursday Deadline for Late Withdrawal ('W' on transcript)
June 22 Friday Critical Studies, Animation, and Film Classes End
July 2 Monday Summer Session 2018 Grades Due