Jump to Navigation

The Wooster Group: 'CRY, TROJANS! (Troilus & Cressida)' at REDCAT

February 27, 2014 - March 9, 2014
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 8:30pm
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 8:30pm
Saturday, March 1, 2014 - 8:30pm
Sunday, March 2, 2014 - 8:30pm
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 8:30pm
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 8:30pm
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 8:30pm
Friday, March 7, 2014 - 8:30pm
Saturday, March 8, 2014 - 8:30pm
Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 3:00pm

REDCAT: "American theater’s most inspired company." —The New York Times

World Premiere

The Wooster Group’s newest production, Cry, Trojans!, tackles the Trojan side of Shakespeare’s dark and scabrous Trojan War play about sincere love corrupted and the downfall of a noble hero. The piece originated as a co-production between The Wooster Group and the Royal Shakespeare Company for the World Shakespeare Festival, presented in conjunction with the 2012 London Olympics. In that version, the RSC played the Greeks and the Group played the Trojans. Director Elizabeth LeCompte and the Wooster Group have converted the collaboration into an independent piece, reimagining the Trojans as a pastiche fictional tribe of early Americans struggling to assert its dignity in the face of doom.

Purchase Tickets

Last edited by rsdavid on Feb 24, 2014
Close Menu
Open Menu