Jump to Navigation

Calendar

Format: 11/27/2014

Thursday, September 19 2013

Trth Stdy (Truth Study)

September 11, 2013 - December 18, 2013
Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 7:30pm - 11:00pm

CalArts, Cafe A

STUDENT AFFAIRS: A bible study.

Last edited by rsdavid on Sep 12, 2013

Paul Brach Visiting Artist Lecture Series: Andrés Jaque

September 19, 2013
Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

CalArts, F200

ART: Andrés Jaque and Office for Political Innovation explores the potential of post foundational politics and symmetrical approaches to the sociology of technology to rethink architectural practices. The office is currently devoted to the study of connected domesticities such as politically-activated urbanism and gartenstadts or garden cities. According to Jaque, while domestic spaces function as private places, they also participate in the construction of the collective: these are ideal spaces to generate opinion and dismantle consensus. These spaces have been the hotbed of many revolutions, as the architecture functions not only as a space for experimenting with new technologies, but also in the realm of thought and political activity.

Related Links:

Last edited by pfraser on Oct 10, 2013
Close Menu
Open Menu