Jump to Navigation

Academic Calendar

2014-2015

Semester I / Fall 2014
Monday July 7 Payment Period for Fall 2014 Tuition & Fees Begins
Tuesday Aug. 5 Registration Begins
Thursday Aug. 21 Deadline for Fall 2014 Tuition Payment
Monday Sept. 1 Labor Day Holiday1
Saturday-Wednesday Aug. 23-Sept. 3 Late Payment Period2
Saturday-Sunday Aug. 16-31 Gateway Programs
Tuesday-Friday Sept. 2-5 Orientation
Wednesday September 3 Final Deadline for Fall 2014 Tuition Payment
Friday Sept. 5 Course Advising Day
Monday September 8 Fall 2014 Classes Begin
Monday-Friday Sept. 8-26 Add/Drop Period
Friday September 26 Deadline to Add/Drop Courses
Monday Oct. 13 Indigenous People’s Day1
Friday Nov. 14 Deadline for Late Withdrawal (‘W’ on transcript)
Thursday-Friday Nov. 27-28 Thanksgiving Holiday1
Friday Dec. 12 Classes End
Semester II / Spring 2015
Monday Nov. 10 Payment Period for Spring 2015 Tuition & Fees Begins
Monday Nov. 10 Registration Begins
Friday Dec. 12 Deadline for Spring 2015 Tuition Payment
Saturday-Wed. Dec. 13–Jan. 7 Late Payment Period2
Wednesday January 7 Final Deadline for Spring 2015 Tuition Payment
Friday Jan. 9 Course Advising Day
Monday Jan. 12 Spring 2015 Classes Begin
Monday-Friday Jan. 12-23 Interim3
Monday-Friday Jan. 12-30 Art Practicum4
Monday Jan. 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day1
Monday-Friday Jan. 12-Feb. 6 Add/Drop Period
Friday February 6 Deadline to Add/Drop Courses
Monday Feb. 16 President’s Day1
Friday March 20 Deadline for Late Withdrawal (‘W’ on transcript)
Saturday – Sunday March 21-29 Spring Break
Friday May 15 Classes End
Friday May 15 Commencement

Notes

1. Institute closed; offices closed.
2. Registration hold and a late payment fee of $200.
3. Please check the Course Catalog for an up-to-date list of programs participating in Interim.
4. Art Practicum is limited to students in the School of Art.

Summer Session 2015
Monday-Friday March 23-May 8 Registration
Monday May 18 Classes Begin
Friday June 19 Classes End
Last edited by bhoward on Jul 29, 2014
Close Menu
Open Menu